Master study program in English Advanced Mechatronics Systems is designed for those graduates who wish to deepen certain areas of mechatronics, to enrich their stock of knowledge acquired, aiming the training of young specialists.

The curriculum is structured in 2 years, 4 semesters, and each semester having 14 weeks of teaching activity.

Each week is provided with a total of 14 hours of teaching and research activities.

Each semester has a corresponding number of 30 credits.

The curriculum of the Advanced Mechatronics Systems Master study program, prepared in accordance with national regulations and of the University of Oradea, contains advanced knowledge disciplines (DCA), thorough knowledge disciplines (DA) and disciplines of synthesis (DS) properly containing the assumed mission, being linked to the curricula of related study programs in the field, that of undergraduate studies, especially with undergraduate study programs of Mechatronics and Robotics respectively.

Thus, the curriculum includes the subjects of advanced knowledge in the field of Mechatronics and Robotics and thorough knowledge disciplines necessary for a rapid integration of the master program graduate on labor market.

Number of exams is 8 from a total of 16 tests (examinations during the semester, colloquia). The ratio between No. of exams and No. of tests, expressed as a percentage, is 50%.

The ratio between the number of courses and applied activities falls within specific standards prescribed in the field and is 0.75.

To obtain the Master degree, the graduate of the Advanced Mechatronic Systems study program must accumulate the following number of credits:

Total number of classes: N = 784
Categories of disciplines n [hours] n/N [%]
Advanced knowledge disciplines (DCA) 196 25 %
Thorough knowledge disciplines (DA) 350 44,64 %
Disciplines of synthesis (DS) 238 30,36 %
Total 784 100 %
Compulsory disciplines 728 92,86 %
Optional disciplines 56 7,14 %
Total 784 100 %

About the University of Oradea

In the atmosphere of the Enlightenment at the end of the 18th century, in 1780, a "Higher Institution of Philosophical Education" was founded and transformed, in 1788, into a Faculty of Law, the oldest faculty not only in nowadays Romania, but also in a vast region of Eastern Europe. In 1923, the foundation of two Theological Academies gave new dimensions to the academic life in Oradea.

But, in 1934, under inauspicious circumstances, the academic nucleus of Oradea, the Law Faculty, is transferred to Cluj. After a 30-year break in the activity of the Law Academy in Oradea, on October the 1st 1963, an order of the Ministry of Education established in Oradea a 3 year Pedagogic Institute meant to do away with the scarcity of teachers in the secondary education.

In 1983, due to a poor educational policy, the didactic and humanist specializations diminished their activity and from a prosperous institution of higher education, there remained only a sub-engineer college affiliated to the Technical University of Cluj-Napoca.

In May 1990, a decree of the Romanian Government established the Technical University of Oradea, later called the University of Oradea and based on impressive traditions of academic life in the town. It was an act of scientific and cultural restoration long expected in the life of the Romanian society.

Today, the University of Oradea is an integrated institution of higher education of this kind, comprising 15 faculties, 4 colleges, 6 institutions of Higher Education outside the country and 20.000 students.

Education and Grading System

Starting with the academic year 2005-2006, Romania has passed to the Bologna system, which seeks to articulate the European higher education around two main cycles: "undergraduate" and "postgraduate".

The undergraduate level is spread on 3-6 years (depending on the field of studies), and the post -graduate one on 1-2 years for masters and 1-6 for specialization in medical sciences.

The main objectives of the Bologna declaration are to increase the mobility and employability of European higher education graduates thus ensuring competitiveness of European higher education worldwide.

In order to largely promote student mobility, the European Credit Transfer System has been adopted.

The study credits reflect the workload the student has to pass the exam for a certain subject matter. As a rule, the number of transferable credits per year of studies is 60, according to the ECTS.

Individual courses are graded on a scale between 1 and 10.

Highest on scale: 10

Pass/fail level: 5/4

Lowest on scale: 1

The academic year begins on the 1st of October with the opening ceremony.

The first semester begins on the 1st of October and consists of 14 effective weeks of studies.

The study period is interrupted by 2 weeks of holidays on Christmas.

The winter session begins at the end of January and lasts 4 weeks.

The second semester begins after one week of holidays, at the end of February, and lasts also 14 weeks.

The second semester is interrupted by the Easter holidays that last one week.

The summer exams begin in June and last for 4 weeks.

The autumn session takes place in September.

Software Reliability Engineering

Download Course - Software Reliability Engineering

MECHA HURO/0901/179/2.3.1
free counters